no lies

I’m going to say
I don’t care if you say
I can’t care if you hear me
For me to say
In my time
And if you
Silent as a mountain
Impassive sit
I’ll blow my air
And imagine I can see a shifting of your leaves

(Give me nothing, I dare you)
I’ll stare into you like the night
And trace shapes on your stars
Draw pictures on your velvet black lining
Tell me nothing
I’ll whisper no lies

2 Responses to “no lies”

  1. you have such an exquisite natural talent to to encapsulate the whole lot series of life in one sentence. Loved the way you talk to reality and dare it to bow to knees
    I certainly pressed my lips hard and nod when i read
    “I’ll stare into you like the night”

    and
    smell of sweet purity could never be any more luculent when u said
    “I’ll whisper no lies”

    Like

  2. Wow. Stunning.
    (iamspeechless)

    Like

Leave a Reply

