Stephen King

Stephen King says:
“When you get paid for your writing…and you use it to pay your electric”
You’re a good writer

Stephen King says:
“If you can’t read 4 to 6 hours each day, you’ll never be a good writer”

Stephen King says:
“Write 2,000 words per day.”

50 Novels and 200 short stories can’t be wrong

And this isn’t a poem, it’s a “piece”, which is to say I don’t know

I don’t give a fuck if he lacks respect from contemporaries
I would get lost in that world
Constructed of sweat not genius, questions not certainty

I wish I could get lost in my own world instead
Time to get to what really keeps the power on

Just one 1,870 words to go Steve

Leave a Reply

