Keyhole peeker, private stars

I envy hacks, drunks, duds, and failures
Those with ardor and ambition
Hopeless dreamers and those who love the poisons in their lives

Too full on late-night caramel nicotine
I can’t stomach the morning
So, close my eyes to soothe the raw undersides of lids

I’m dreaming in Kodachrome, in my holiday PJs
Cracking pine needles, head under the tree
I’m squinting at pin lights, making private constellations

If fate calls my cell phone, i may just hit send

Leave a Reply

